The School Year: Dates and Times

The School Year – Dates for 2019/2020

2018 / 2019 First day of term Last day of term
Autumn Term 1 Thursday 5th September 2019 Friday 25th  October 2019
Half  Term  Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
Autumn Term 2 Monday 4th November 2019 Thursday 19th December 2019
Christmas Holidays Friday 20th December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring Term 1 Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Half Term Monday 17h February 2020 Friday 21st February 2020
Spring Term 2 Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holidays Monday 6th April 2020 Friday 17th April 2020
Summer Term 1 Tuesday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Half Term Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 29th May 2020
Summer Term 2

Monday 1st June 2020

Wednesday 22nd July 2020
 Non-Pupil days                                                
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019
Monday 4th November 2019
Monday 20th April 2020
Monday 1st June 2020

 

The School Day

Junior School

08:45 The children come through the school playground and straight into class. A member of staff is on duty. Children should not arrive before this time.

08:55 The school day begins with registration.

09:05Worship.

10:45 Break time.

12:15 – 13:15 Lunch time.

15:15 End of the school day.

 

Infant School

08:45 The children come through the school playground and straight into class.

08.50 The school day begins with registration.

09:05 Worship

10:45 Break time.

12:15 – 13:15 Lunch time.

15:10 End of the school day.

The Nursery

Morning 08.30 – 11.30

Afternoon 12.20 – 15.20